Euphoria: F*cking is the highest form of happiness

29833_87366

I’ve only watched the two episode OVAs of this visual novel, but having seen the Anime Adaptation of Euphoria made me wonder about its origin and made me react like “f*ck, there has got to be more”. I was so glad that I finished episode 2 up to its credits because if I haven’t I wouldn’t have found out about this:

euphoria

 

My reaction was WTF and WTH!?. Before the credits, all of them exited the doors and I thought that it was pretty stupid for an ending. I mean, there are still four girls that the protagonist had to bang, and yet, he chose his childhood friend Hokari Kanae for the last 4 doors. That’s just boring, He need to bang them all for it to be a genuine hentai. But I didn’t expect the picture above to happen.

euphoria

Come on, it’s not that I don’t like the typical “I will do everything for you” kind of gal, but in this kind of game. It doesn’t really suit it. I mostly like Manaka Nemu, the sadist and the masochist of the five. Her dark personality would  actually make you think that she was part of the facility who orchestrated “The Game”. Sure in the ending of episode 2, she was revealed to be a somewhat scientist and was undoubtedly the one pulling the strings.

euphoria euphoria

But based on my research about it’s real plot in the visual novel. Kanae was the real scientist and the one torturing Keisuke.

euphoria

I know that there are anime adaptation that doesn’t include or revise things that happened in the manga, but how could the creators of the OVA do something that actually changed the character’s personality from the visual novel. I kind of noticed it when I stumbled upon a photo of Nemu swallowing Kei’s excrement.(I did my research). In the OVA, it was Kanae who was swallowing it. (or was it really Nemu? because the facility can alter their memories and that Keisuke was actually f*cking Nemu in the whole OVA and not Kanae?) Forgive me for my indecisiveness, but I haven’t really read the VN because I can’t find a god damn downloader or a link that wouldn’t say error.

To wrap things up since I didn’t actually describe Euphoria, there is one movie that can describe this, SAW. Yes everyone, it is very similar to the Saw franchise. First is that, if you don’t want to play the game, then you’re dead man/woman. Second, if you play the game but unfortunately fail, you’re still a dead man or woman and Lastly, always follow the rules! because they can really be a life-saver.

guishen_0892

Wish I could say the same for Andou Miyako.

Leave a Reply

