20 Minutes of Writing without Thinking.

Writing 101, Day One

I don’t know if what I’m doing is right but what the heck. The one I want to write is in another language and I’m having a hard time translating it into English. I want to watch Game of Thrones but it’s not on HBO yet, my internet is slow and my laptop is HP which makes it more troublesome to surf the internet. Oh, dear God, why was I bless with a piece of crap of a computer. I want an i7 core that has at least a terabyte of memory. I can’t have one hour of pleasure from surfing the net without having the message “Display Driver is broken or something like that” and the awful sound system this laptop has, it’s like I’m hearing the turbulence of an airplane. It’s not even internet friendly. Good thing, I have television but then, the remote is broken or something, I tried replacing the batteries but it still doesn’t work and now I have to change the channels the old fashioned way by standing up and pushing all the buttons, but it’s hard pushing the buttons when it responds to your touch, even if I just laid my finger there, it would quickly change channels. Then I have that awful thesis meeting tomorrow, actually it’s not a meeting but kind of a hiking in the mountains. I wish life could be easier, at least I got to watch Maleficent with my friends, but it came with a cost that was very surprising, yet it was worth it. I love Angelina Jolie and the twist in the old Fairy Tale. I loved that True Love doesn’t always have to come from the opposite sex, it can be a bond between friends or a maternal kind of love.

Now I am frustrated on what will happen tomorrow. I’m a lazy person and I don;t want to get out of bed. I want to wake up at 11:00 in the morning, not 4:00 am. I know that I’ll sleep at around 2:00 am because of the hot climate, and when I say hot, I really mean hot. I could fry eggs on the street within 10 seconds. I can’t use the air conditioner since I’m the only one whose going to use it, and my family is economically wise. There has to be 2-3 persons in the room before I can use it.

While writing, I turned on the television and switched the channel to HBO, The Avengers is on, and it’s in the part where Black Widow is using her interrogation skills to know what Loke is planning. Has 20 minutes passed? Then I guess it’s publishing time even if I know my post is wrong. Well then, Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

