Serenading Myself

Writing 101, Day Three: Commit to a Writing Practice

Every person has their own music, their own genre and what music they prefer listening. The third challenge is to write the three most important songs in my life. I don’t know if I could even name three since there are millions of them, but I will just write what comes into my mind that holds a significance to my heart and my emotions.

The first song is “Don’t Mess With Me” by Temposhark. The song starts with a cello, I think. Anyway, it’s all in the lyrics and the tone. The meaning I perceived from listening to this song is that “I rule the world, nothing can stop me and if you mess with, you will be so f*cked up”. It’s a catchy song if you’re into vengeance and anger and would want to make the lives of the people who deeply hurted you pay. 

Next one is “So Happy I Could Die” by Lady GaGa. God, I love her so much, I call her the Queen of Reinventions, because she never fails to surprise the world. So this song, I think it’s about being dope and masturbation. When you are in pain and you are all alone, the only one you could rely on is yourself, and what better thing to do when you are facing problems and failed at something is to pleasure yourself. It will like heaven and thus the name of the song, So Happy I could Die from pleasure.

Last is “A thousand Years” by Christina Perri. I don’t know why I chose this song, maybe because I want this song to be played on my wedding march. I could already see it (if I live to be that long). The season is autumn and my wedding will be held in a forest, like in Twilight, much to my dismay. The songs is just so touching that whenever I played it, I think about my future.

Well, that’s it. I hope you enjoy my entry for today.

Leave a Reply

